If you were paying attention to the Travelers Championship broadcast or those commenting on the the tournament on Twitter late Saturday, you might’ve noticed that Bryson DeChambeau’s use of a compass during play became a hot topic. As multiple outlets report, rules officials approached DeChambeau about the device after Saturday’s third round. “They said we just want to let you know we’re investigating this device and seeing if it’s allowable or not,” DeChambeau said, per those reports. Per Golf Channel’s Will Gray, DeChambeau expects he’ll know soon from the PGA Tour whether the compass (which he uses to determine true pin locations when they are off every now and then) is allowed in its events going forward.
PGA Tour reportedly looking into Bryson DeChambeau’s use of compass
Posted: June 25, 2018 at 10:22 am / by / comments (0)